New Opening 01 March 2019
Closing 01 December 2019
Hotel Spiaggia d'Oro - Lago di Garda, Salò
close

Get a quote
Best price guaranteed


Adults
Add
Remove
Children
Add
Remove

Enter your email address

Child  - 
Child 1

Child 2
Child 3



Reviews

Amazing honeymoon stay

Stayed here for 5 nights as part of our honeymoon break to Italy. This was the highlight of our 3 week trip - the views are gorgeous, the staff are friendly & attentive & the food is excellent. A few people have commented that you need a car to get around but we used buses & it was easy. As it’s right on the lake it’s great for swimming, if anyone likes snorkelling there are a few fishes to check out too. Mojitos well worth a try! Looking forward to coming back.

Read More
helenrich - 14 Luglio 2018  Amazing honeymoon stay
Wonderful hotel

This small family run boutique was recommended by a friend and booked a year in advance on the advice that it was beautiful, relaxing and friendly. We weren’t disappointed. Set right on the lake the views were stunning (worth paying extra for lake view). The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The food (breakfast and lunch) delicious. The garden, outside eating, poolside very relaxing. Rooms are comfortable (although beds unusually firm). Very easy to walk to little town of Gardone with plenty of fantastic lakeside restaurants. Easy access to ferry for Lake trips. Children seemed welcome although I wouldn’t bring children or teenagers as not a great deal to entertain them- a tiny ‘gym’, a few water activities. Perfect however for relaxation/retreat, including an on-site Spa. We will definitely return.

Read More
siwantg - 22 Luglio 2018  Wonderful hotel
Lovely stay, great hotel, lovely staff

Recommended by friends for our first visit to Lake Garda, so pleased we did. The room overlooked the pool and lake. The breakfast is outstanding it has everything and more, including champagne and fresh honey from the hive everyday. The rooms are shabby chic and the beds really comfortable. There are paddle boards and a kayak free to use in the lake. The receptionist Paola helped us book a restaurant in Salo and arranged a taxi and what a recommendation! You can get a boat tour from right outside the hotel. I would definitely come back.

Read More
Diane H - 6 Settembre 2018  Lovely stay, great hotel, lovely staff
Perfect

Great hotel, beautiful location! The staff are fantastic, very friendly and helpful! It’s a small hotel with great attention to detail!
The rooms are very nice and would recommend a lake view. The breakfast is good and would definitely go back!!

Read More
Trish D - 1 Ottobre 2018  Perfect
“We love it, can't wait to return!”

Everything about this hotel is amazing. The location, the staff, the facilities.

We had a stunning room overlooking the lake and with the room you get breakfast included (and the breakfast is fantastic on the veranda).

We have planned to stay here in August 2017 with our wedding party as we are getting married in Lake Garda. The staff at the hotel have been very helpful in helping us to organize everything and we are so looking forward to returning with our friends and family.

Read More
EmmaLMC1989 - Reviewed July 28, 2016  “We love it, can't wait to return!”
“Amazing Silver Wedding”

My husband and I have just returned from an amazing week holiday. The location was perfect, the hotel was perfect and the staff were wonderful. The restaurant food was exceptional as was the service. We enjoyed everything about this hotel and hope to return.

Read More
Ammolan - Reviewed July 27, 2016  “Amazing Silver Wedding”
“Great location, views, and service!”

We just had our wedding reception hosted by this hotel/restaurant. The location is excellent - located between Gardone Riviera and Salo so it is an easy walk to the Gardone promenade and an easy drive to Salo. It's located right on the lake edge and right next to the Barbarano port. So it has amazing view of the lake. Although close by, it's not within the cluster of hotels along the promenade, so it has a quiet, private feel.

There is free wifi and breakfast. It's a full breakfast with pastries, fruits, yogurts, meats, and juices. My husband's all into the fresh honeycomb and nuts. And nothing beats having a nice breakfast overlooking the morning lake.

Since we had our wedding there, we had a lot of requests and the service was excellent, friendly, and prompt. The rooms were ordinary, but the view, location, and service put the hotel above the rest.

Read More
JYDC - Reviewed July 17, 2016  “Great location, views, and service!”
“Another Amazing Holiday!”

5th time at this hotel, and with the new ownership this year, it still has the wow factor! Wondered if we would enjoy it as much, but we have and already thinking about another trip! If one can get off the sun lounger, get a speed boat out great fun!

Read More
ashleybY7255 - Reviewed July 11, 2016  “Another Amazing Holiday!”
“Stunning views, great location, lovely hotel”

We stayed here for a week. The hotel is right on the lake and has great views from the restaurant, pool and rooms.

The rooms are all clean, modern and recently refurbished and of a good size. Our room (203) had two balconies with great views over Lake Garda. Staff were all helpful, friendly and incredibly welcoming.

Breakfast was of good quality with lots of variety (pastries, cakes, meats, cheeses, pate, bacon, scrambled egg etc.).

Food at their restaurant (La Varanda) is very good.

There's a large Spar shop a few minutes walk away, and also a bakery, newsagent and bus stop nearby. Buses are frequent and tickets can be bought from the drivers or preferably from the newsagent.

The walk into Gardone is pleasant and under ten minutes away. From Gardone we took ferries and visited plenty of other ports around the lake (there's a ticket office for the ferries in Gardone).

Plenty of places to eat and drink in Gardone, which seemed less touristy than other ports. Would recommend restaurant 'Sans Souci' for dinner and Il Pinguino for gelato. Plenty of bars on the front to watch the lake and the sun go down.

Would visit again.

Read More
OnionNon - Reviewed June 5, 2016  “Stunning views, great location, lovely hotel”
“40th birthday surprise”

A quick review:
1. Hotel location - very good
2. Hotel quality - excellent
3. Staff service - exceptional
4. Catering/food quality - very good
5. VFM - very good

This hotel is literally right on lake Garda and is a very good standard indeed. My only regret is that we planned to take our 4 and 6 year olds with us next year but they do not have rooms big enough.....

Thoroughly recommended!

Read More
YedNibor - Reviewed July 10, 2016  “40th birthday surprise”